“Jade” Cloud…

So you know my blogger friend, Karen, right? She just did this really fun post using Wordle on her novel. I’ve used Wordle before (with family names and such), but I never thought to do this. Fun, no?Karen had a good point. Not only is it fun, you get to see words you over-use. I’ve been analyzing mine for verbs…specifically passive verbs. Also do you see right there, to the right of “Finn,” where it has “started” and “stopped.” I wonder how many unnecessary times I have my characters starting and stopping things. That’s something I can easily show instead of tell.

What does your word cloud say about your WIP?

This entry was posted in Revisions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Jade” Cloud…

  1. I love how huge Finn is 🙂

Leave a Reply

